Planning Commission
The Dunn Bridge
The Dunn Bridge

The Princeton Planning Commission is responsible for managing development within the community by maintaining and updating the Zoning Ordinance and Subdivision Regulations and implementing the Comprehensive Plan.  The Planning Commission reviews zoning issues, development proposals, land subdivisions, variances, conditional/interim use permit applications, and reviews Ordinance and Comprehensive Plan amendments. 

The City Planning Commission members are appointed by the City Council and serve staggered 3-year terms.  In addition, there is a representative from each of the surrounding townships that serve as ex-officio members of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at Princeton City Hall, 705 Second Street North.

Planning Commission meetings are staffed by the Community Development Director and Community Development Assistant, Mary Lou DeWitt. The public is welcome to participate by attending any of the regularly scheduled public meetings.

The following individuals serve on the Princeton Planning Commission:



Victoria Hallin (Term Expires 12-31-2019) - phone: 763-732-8201 - Email:

Daniel Erickson (Term Expires 12-31-2019) - phone: 612-282-0842 - Email:

Jeff Rynolds (term Expires 12-31-2019) - phone: 612-860-6165 - Email:


Jim Kusler (Non-Voting, Princeton Township Rep)

Home | Your City Government | Community Information | Parks & Recreation | Municipal Liquor Store | FAQs | News | Site Map | Contact Us | Visit Princeton
powered by